By continuing to browse this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy

Get ready for the UN YPP 2018 with the new Impactpool guide

Author photo

by Impactpool

Use Impactpool's 2018 guide to optimize your preparation for the UN's Young Professionals Programme (YPP). The guide gives you insights into the structure of the YPP and includes more than 110 questions and answers, sample test, and tips for the application process and the interview.
Get ready for the un ypp with the impactpool 2018 ypp guide 661e8cc6 cac9 4cb4 812c 826cf49caab2

What is the YPP

The UN's Young Professionals Programme (YPP) is a great way for talented young professionals to launch a career with the UN Secretariat as an international civil servant. This year the program targets young professionals from 65 participating countries and General Staff members of the UN secretariat.

Prepare and apply for the YPP

Use Impactpool's 2018 YPP guide to optimize your preparation. The guide gives you insights into the structure of the YPP and includes more than 110 questions and answers, tips for the application process and the interview, plus sample test.

Applications for the YPP are open until 9 August 2018 (closes at 11:59 PM New York time).
Do get started with your application well in time.

Get your 2018 YPP guide here

To be eligible to apply: 

  • You must have the nationality of a participating country.
  • You must hold at least a first-level university degree relevant for the exam subject you are applying for.
  • You must be 32 or younger in the year of the examination.
  • You must be fluent in either English or French.

The 2018 YPP exam areas are in the following job families, see the job descritptions and apply here:

(Current UN Secretariat staff applying for the G to P track will find the relevant job openings through Inspira.)

Countries invited 2018

Afghanistan, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahrain, Belarus, Belize, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, China, Comoros, Cuba, Cyprus, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Dominica, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Grenada, Guinea-Bissau, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Laos, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Monaco, Mozambique, Nauru, Norway, Oman, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Poland, Qatar, Russia, Saint Lucia, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Solomon Islands, South Sudan, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Syria, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam.

New countries invited 2018 (compared to 2017):

Cuba, Cyprus, Grenada, Guinea-Bissau, Russia, Samoa, Seychelles, Salomon Islands, Syria.

Countries falling off the list in 2018

Australia, Chad, Honduras, Latvia. 

Impactpool is not associated with the UN.

Was this article relevant for you?

Related articles